Q: Several questions regarding rotation. (From different people.)

I have several questions regarding rotating cards. Can you rotate cards only 90° or as much as you like (if so in- or excluding 360°). Is it allowed to rotate a room in such a way that it looses all connections and has to be discarded or does the room have to keep at least 1 connection?


You can rotate cards as much as you like in 90° steps. So 90°, 180° or 270° (90° in the other direction).

No it’s not allowed to rotate a room in such a way that it looses all connections. That would be breaking placement rules and you’re never allowed to break placement rules. Your room has to retain at least 1 connection.

A few more questions from BGG:

Have some questions about certain cases of card placement and connection points. I'll write my assumptions below the images, hoping someone can clarify .


This is allowed because the bottom right card is rotated and does not touch the top right card.

No, this isn’t allowed. Functionally the cards are considered to still be next to each other and so the room in the top right currently has a connection point line up with a wall.


This is allowed because neither of the two bottom cards have connection points facing each other.



This is NOT allowed. Even though both the bottom two cards have valid connections to the two top cards, there is an invalid connection between the two bottom cards.


And finally, a question we’ve been asked often:

If I rotate a card 360° does it reactivate links?

No. Functionally you didn’t rotate the room 360°, you rotated it 0°. This can’t be used to activate links again.